Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Geronimo

A possible bug?

6 posts in this topic

I'm not quite sure if this is intended or I've run into a problem.

But I just noticed that I can still stack -kunda and -kaja skills up to 4 times before getting limit reached.

And they seem to work as usual too, for example Matador did not use dekunda for a big amount of turns until he had 4 sukunda stacks on him.

Is this something that was changed in an update or some such? The description of the hack says it only allows 2 stacks but that doesn't seem to be the case.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Weren't you debuffed before attempting to buff yourself?

For example, if your opponent uses War Cry, your attack is at -2, so you can use Tarukaja 4 times before reaching the +2 limit. Same for Matador: he starts the fight with Red Capote, buffing his agility to +4. (The +2 limit doesn't apply to enemies.) So you can indeed use Sukunda 6 times before getting to the -2 limit, and he obviously won't use Dekunda after only 2 Sukunda, since he's still at +2.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I see what you mean, but here's how it actually played out.

Turn 1 - he used Dervish on his first turn which let me Sukunda him twice.

Turn 2 - Dervish again, +1 sukunda and +2 tarukaja for me.

Turn 3 - More Dervish, I cast tarukaja 2 more times and still didn't get "limit reached message"

Turn 4 - Dervish, +1 sukunda and normal attacks.

Turn 5 - Dekunda + normal attack from him, etc.

So i'm quite confused why the 3rd time I cast sukunda or tarukaja they still worked, and why he didn't bother doing anything.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Alright so after tinkering with this for a full day I seem to have got somewhere with this oddity.

What I essentially did is ditch my original iso file i used for the patch and got a new one from the internet and applied the newest version and after a quick hospital test it seems i get limit reached after 2 rakundas.

I'll need to get back to matador to see if he's still all weird to make sure it's working 100% right but it'll take me a bit.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, if the Matador indeed used Dervish, then we can rule out the "Hardtype wasn't installed" option.

Alright, then. Should the problem persist, it might be a good idea to record the fight, so that we can see exactly what's going on.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Geronimo said:

I see what you mean, but here's how it actually played out.

Turn 1 - he used Dervish on his first turn which let me Sukunda him twice.

Turn 2 - Dervish again, +1 sukunda and +2 tarukaja for me.

Turn 3 - More Dervish, I cast tarukaja 2 more times and still didn't get "limit reached message"

Turn 4 - Dervish, +1 sukunda and normal attacks.

Turn 5 - Dekunda + normal attack from him, etc.

So i'm quite confused why the 3rd time I cast sukunda or tarukaja they still worked, and why he didn't bother doing anything.

For Sukunda I think that's because Matador use Red Capote which gives him the equivalent of 4 Sukukaja as ennemies still have the 4 limit instead of 2 so you can Sukunda him 4 times.
For Tarukaja however I don't have any idea.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0